Skip to content

Creek Park

January 31, 2013

Creek Park

Creek Park

Creek Park is probably my favourite Dubai park. Like many of Dubai’s parks it’s only AED 5 to get in (free for under 2s) and pretty huge so it’s never difficult to find a quiet spot. I like to be pushed in my stroller along the path next to the Creek so I can have a good nosy up and down, watching the sea planes take off and land near the Park Hyatt and checking out the little abras tootling past. This is definitely the selling point of this park and makes it a bit different from all the others.

Creek Park

When I’m older I will certainly be hiring the go-carts to get around the park and there’s a cable car that runs along the Creek to get a great view of Dubai.  There’s plenty of parking, even on a weekend, but I could also arrive by helicopter if I fancied it as there’s a handy helipad too.

There’s all the usual Dubai park facilities too – small cafes and refreshment kiosks, barbeque grills, toilets, mosques and children’s playgrounds. There’s also some good little hills that look great for running up and down.

The RTA Water Taxi has two stations at Creek Park so I could book one in advance and go to any of the other stations for a really fun trip. It’s as little as AED 70 to Festival City or I could splash and go to Atlantis for AED 360. The cost is for the whole boat (not per person) which is very plush and holds up to 10 people.  RTA Water Taxi Tariff and routes

I haven’t been yet but I see that Dubai Dolphinarium is also located in Creek Park, near Gate 1.

 Helipad  Cable car entrance Creek Park

Directions: Heading towards Sharjah, come off the Sheikh Zayed Road at Wafi / Healthcare City and turn first right just before the Canadian Hospital and carry on straight down that road. Creek Park is straight ahead. Easy.

Map to Creek Park

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

